Fate or Faith???

“Fate” and “Faith”, sound like the same, right??? But they are totally different in meaning. Robi Thakur said, “Faith is a bird that feels dawn breaking and sings while it is still dark,” and Otto Weininger said, “Fate determines many things, no matter how we struggle.” So, what do you believe in? Wishing for light while staying in darkness or struggle though you know everything is determined. You may say, “Well, it depends,” or “I believe in both”. Let me tell you what exactly happens in my case. Whenever something wrong happens with me, my parents blame my fate and say that they have faith, whatever will happen is going to be the best for me. Again, when I achieve something, they say, “See, how lucky you are!”. Yes, this is what exactly happens with most of you guys (There are exceptions also). When we fail to do something, we make our fate responsible for that and we have faith that sooner or later life will open the chocolate box for us. When we get what we want, we think ourselves lucky!

If you totally depend on fate, you are pessimist and if you believe in faith, then you are optimist. BUT, WHERE THE HELL ARE YOU IN ALL THESE THINGS??? Don’t you have anything to do by yourselves? Doesn’t anything depend on YOU? You know what I believe? It’s 90% of me and 10% of my luck. Luck only favors for what you deserve and you only deserve when you try to get that. For this entire thing, you should have faith in yourself and in the Almighty you believe. So, don’t blame your fate when you fail to do something. You failed because you don’t deserve to be successful. In addition, it might also happen that you have tried your best, but you failed. Here where the faith enters. Have faith and keep on trying, you never know when luck will favor you. If fate means you to lose, give him a good fight anyhow and that’s not my speech, it is a quote of William Mcfee, who was not a philosopher but an engineer!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

